Challenging children in a language and cognitively rich environment.
2225-2219 Lakeside Drive
Bannockburn, IL 60015
Phone: 847-234-0688
info@theclinicalconnections.com
"Dedicated to optimizing students’ educational, functional, social-emotional
and communicative potential based on individual profiles andlearning styles"
School Calendar 2017 – 2018

School Hours – 8:45AM to 2:00PM

Classroom Connections Day School
Monday, August 7: No student attendance - Teacher and Therapist Close Out Day
Tuesday August 8 - Friday August 18: No student or staff attendance - Summer Break
Monday, August 14 – Wednesday August 16: No student attendance – New Staff Orientation
Thursday, August 17: No student attendance –All Staff Orientation
Friday, August 18: No student attendance – All Staff Planning
Monday, August 21: FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL YEAR FOR STUDENTS AND STAFF
Monday, September 4: No student or staff attendance – Labor Day
Monday, October 9: No student or staff attendance – Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 8: No student attendance – Staff In-service
Wednesday, November 22 – Friday, November 24: No student or staff attendance – Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, December 22: No student attendance - Teacher and Therapist Close Out Day
Monday, December 25 – Friday, January 5: No student or Staff attendance – Winter Break
Monday, January 8: School resumes for students and staff
Monday, January 15: No student or staff attendance – M.L. King’s Birthday
Monday, February 19: No student or staff attendance – Presidents’ Day
Monday, March 5: No student or staff attendance – Casmir Pulaski Day
Friday, March 30: No student or staff attendance – Good Friday
Monday, April 2 – Friday, April 6: No student or staff attendance – Spring Break
Monday, April 9: School resumes for students and staff
Monday, May 28: No student or staff attendance – Memorial Day
Wednesday, May 30: LAST DAY OF THE SCHOOL YEAR FOR STAFF AND STUDENTS (make up days TBD)
Thursday, May 31 - Friday June 1: No student attendance - Teacher and Therapist Close Out Days
Monday, June 4 - Friday June 8: No student or staff attendance - Summer Break
Monday, June 11: School resumes for students and all staff (Extended School Year)
Wednesday, July 4: No student or staff attendance – Independence Day
Friday, August 3: Last day of Extended School Year for Students
Monday, August 6: No student attendance - Teacher and Therapist Close Out Day